How I Woke Up In Glowing Skin

Good skin, good mood! Yes? Definitely. For two straight mornings now, been loving my skin. How? Let’s get started.

Last Saturday night, it’s Chinese new year‘s eve, head out to celebrate. Been out ’till dawn. I got home before 4am. I normally have a long routine before hopping in to bed. Got dragged up to laziness from all night’s celebration, so I decided to just apply a few on my face.

Breaking my normal regimen and since I took a few doze of alcohols, I decided to apply my almost-finished moisturizer. To my skin rescue, here comes the Clinique Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense.

Clinique Superdefense SPF 25 Moisturizer

Clinique Superdefense SPF 25 Moisturizer

Clinique superdefense spf 25 age defense moisturizer is a daily moisturizer that provides complete defense from any signs of skin aging. It also aids to combat the effects of emotional stress.

Clinique Age Defense Moisturizer

Clinique Age Defense Moisturizer

I usually use this on a random mood basis. Which means, only if I feel like or if I noticed that my skin needs it(dry skin). This is best advised to use in the morning bcoz it has a sunscreen benefit. But the usual, I just make my own rules on how I use my skin care products. So I typically use it before bedtime. Most aged targeted creams are usually heavy, but this one isn’t. And not greasy at all.

But we’re not done here yet! So there, before just yet applying Clinique Superdefense moisturizer, I saw Dermalogica’s Extreme C.

Dermalogica Extreme C

Dermalogica Extreme C

A potent powder form treatment that accelerates the process of skin brightening and optimize skin clarity. When I purchased this, the consultant was actually claiming that it can address my brown spot found in my right cheek.

Dermalogica Extreme C in powder form

Dermalogica Extreme C in powder form

But to be frank I was dismayed, been almost a month I’ve been using this product. It doesn’t changed a thing. I directly apply the powder to the pigmented area. But guess, it doesn’t work that way for me.

However, this Dermalogica Extreme C powder is versatile at some point. It can be mixed with any moisturizer of your choice. So there I go, I mixed my Dermalogica Extreme C and Clinique Superdefense Spf 25.

Then, holla, I woke up with a brightened and glowing skin the next morning. I was astonished. I pretty much fell asleep around 4am and woke up after several hours, and yet, my skin was in total glow. When I applied my make up, it just glided smoothly enduring less efforts.I was in denial then, so I tried again last night. The combination of the two was just pretty amazing.

Bout you? Got any pretty experience waking up in glowing skin that you might willingly to share? Would love to hear from you. πŸ™‚

xoxo

tIN gRAY small

 

14 responses to “How I Woke Up In Glowing Skin

    • Yeah, me too. Lovin’ the Clinique 100% fragrance free philosophy and Dermalogica’s unique approach to skin, mild yet effective.

  1. If some one desires expert view on the topic of blogging
    then i recommend him/her to pay a quick visit this weblog, Keep up the fastidious
    work.

  2. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you

Share your thoughts...leave a reply

